Intro Pt. 6

  • 2014 – Signed a lease with CitiTrends (one of my existing tenants) to build a new, larger 13,000 sq. ft. store for expansion. My lender, Auburn Bank, agreed to finance the expansion and for the last six months, I’ve worked with the City of Montgomery to get this project started. Mac McLeod and Robert Smith Jr. were very helpful in moving this project along as were Jerry Russell, Dale Hamilton, Dorian Brunson, John Trevor and Ricky Guy. I met and sought advice from officials in the Montgomery Fire Department, namely Chief Milford Jordan, Chief Bellinger, Captain Alston and Lieutenant Brown, who all encouraged me and are willing to help make this project work. I also spent a good bit of time with the Montgomery Water Works getting a site plan approved. Once CitiTrends moves operations to their new building, I plan to lease the former space to a dollar store that should employ 20 or more people.
Leave a Reply

